WELCOME TO MY JOURNAL...

This is mainly a space for me to ramble about my experiences and interests and whatnot.

9/13/24 - Ahh, September! My birthday is coming up! I'm going on a trip to Missouri with my grandpa! Should be fun! Feli came to visit me at college and they're staying for the weekend! :] I am doing pretty good. Good things are coming and I'm actually feeling really happy recently. Will update again sometime around my birthday!!

8/27/2024 - First day of classes went well! My professor used Midjourney in his presentation and damn... there's a reason why it's called MIDjourney. I really think that AI will never be able to replace artists. The other day I saw a peice of warrior cats angst art that made me so sad I got a nauseous. No peice of AI generated 'art' would make me feel that strongly. It all has a simalar polished look to it. And sometimes art doesn't need that much polish. Anyway, I'll update when I can. Seeya!

7/22/2024 - Wow! It's been... quite a bit! I feel as though my life is blurring past! One moment I'm graduating highschool and the next, I'm about to go into my second year of college. My last journal entry was about Security Breach: Ruin. Did I enjoy the game? Yeah! I thought it was fun. But honestly? Not nearly as memorable as the original game, at least for me. The first SB game left a lasting effect on me, despite how unpolished it was. Ruin didn't have that same effect honestly. I liked the look and feel of the game, but I felt like it wasn't as impactful as the original.
But enough about that! I need to rant about my current interests or I'll explode. The new Warrior Cats Graphic Novel just came out! I love it so much. Really, If little me could read this, she would love it. The art is beautiful. It's a little fast paced, but I understand why - they had to squish the first two books into one. I think this graphic novel is a great introduction to anyone who wants to get into warrior cats. There are plenty of queer-coded moments as well, which I really appreciate. I hope the publishers allow the artists to give us explictly gay cats. Canon Barleypaw - and I mean TRULY canon - would solve all my problems. Canon Yellowblue would be even better, consitering the lack of non-doomed lesbian rep in media. I do wonder how this graphic novel will tackle the criticisms of disability representation in the books. There are many valid complaints about the disability rep in Warriors. The general consensus is that some of it is good, some is bad. As a disabled person, I am of the mind that most of it... isn't great.
To illustrate my point, I want to strike a comparison between Homestuck (another one of my interests lawl) and Warrior cats. WARNING: Spoilers for Homestuck and Warriors ahead!
Tavros Nitram is a character that I heavily realte to. I not only realte to him for personal reasons, but I also appreciate the way he is written. Of course, it's not perfect representation, but I'd say it's way better compared to Warriors. Snowkit is a character in Warriors who was born deaf. Snowkit never makes it to apprentinceship, because he is swooped up by a hawk that he didn't hear coming. Even though Tavros was also killed off early on, unlike Snowkit he was given a chance to actually BE a character. He was able to contribute by fighting with the other trolls. Thus proving that yeah, people with disabilities are strong and can fight. Meanwhile, Snowkit's death just felt awful. While tavros died because of a fatal CHARACTER flaw, snowkit dies because... he's deaf? Not because he betrays starclan, or dies in battle as a warrior, or even dies of old age as an elder. Nope, he dies as a kit because's deaf. It feels like the authors are saying "Fuck you, he doesn't get to be a character, deaf cats can't be warriors, kill yourself". I can't imagine reading Warriors as a deaf person, being excited to see a character that's like you, and seeing them immediately be killed off. It's really terrible. And don't even get me started on how many disabled warriors are forced to become medicine cats. There are some characters that are better representation, but at least for me, the good outweighs the bad. So, I'm wondering how the authors of the new Graphic Novel are going to handle this. I have a sneaking suspiscion that they won't change anything, only because they've been pretty close to the books so far. I just hope that they give Snowkit the chance to become an actual character, if the publishers let them. Anyways, that's all for today! I'm working on my website more and getting the hang of HTML, so maybe I'll stop back here to ramble about things some more. Thank you for reading!

Firestar doesn't like waffles... :(

7/25/2023 - Uhh, Hello? Hello hello! Second journal entry and I want to talk about Five Nights at Freddy's: Security Breach. When the game first came out, I played through the whole thing with my best friend, Feli. We both grew up FNAF fans and were excited to see what this new game had to offer. Although we spent many hours trying to beat the game in it's broken state, the creativity that it inspired was worth the frustration. At least, it was in my eyes. When people criticize Security Breach, they often site the bugs, jumbled story, unclear directions, gameplay, and pretty much everything else about the game. I experienced this game's horrors firsthand when I played it with Feli. And no, I do not mean the jumpscares. We watched a cartoonish line of endoskeletons shamble across Bonnie Bowl. We were able to skip Monty's entire section because he got stuck in the wall. The horror of the Daycare Attendant's section quickly turned to annoyance as we attempted it over and over again. We worked hard to get the good ending, and didn't even end up getting it because we had skipped a single step. But even though Security Breach could have been better, it was still one of the most memorable things to ever happen to the FNAF fandom and pop culture as a whole. Allow me to explain. After Security Breach first came out, it had taken the internet by storm. Tiktok feeds began to flood with fanart and edits, fanfics cropped up on A03, and everywhere you turned was someone drooling over Glamrock Freddy. This fanfare drummed up so much love for the characters and Pizzaplex, that Security Breach began to seep into the mainstream. I vividly remeber the "Freddy! You're suppposed to be on lockdown!" meme being everywhere. I remember kids at my school, who had never breathed a word about FNAF, talking about the game. It had broken out of the fandom, and it was unlike anything I had ever seen before. Feli and I look back on this time fondly, and have dubbed it the "Security Breach Era". During that time we created headcannons, fanfictions, ocs, and SO much fanart. The creative kick that we had gotten from the game lasted weeks. And then, just as suddenly as it had begun, it was over. The hype had died down, and it seemed like everyone else had moved on. Soon, we did too. But before we knew it, a year had passed and a DLC had been announced, "Security Breach: Ruin". And as of today, that DLC is out! I've played a bit of it with Feli, and so far, it runs a lot better than the base game did upon launch. I haven't noticed many glitches or bugs. I really love how the Pizzaplex looks. While it was colorful and vibrant before, it has been reduced to ruin. (See what I did there?) It reminds me of those creepy pictures of old abandonded amusement parks; a place that once brought joy, frozen in time, rotting into the earth. I think Ruin is very cool so far. However, the gameplay is already starting to get annoying. There's a new mechanic where Cassie can don a Vanny mask to allow her to reach new places. Whenever she does this, a glitchy rabbit may appear, accompanied by a cheap jumpscare noise. While this scared the shit out of me at first, after five, six, TEN times? It starts to get a little annoying. I have told this fictional rabbit to kill itself more times than I would like to admit. And the 'Follow the line' gameplay is a bit dull. But I am never one to judge something until I have experienced it in it's entirety; these are simply my initial thoughts. I know there will never be anything like the Security Breach Era again, but I hope this DLC inspires that same creativity within us once more! Thank you for reading, remember to check Foxy's Cove :]

7/2/2023 - Yippie my first journal entry! I think i'll mostly just post rambles here so I don't bother my friends with them lol. I still have no idea what i'm doing but! thats the exciting part! see yall later :3